Skip to main content
  • New Internet Architecture Board, IETF Trust, IETF LLC and Internet Engineering Task Force Leadership Announced

    Members of the incoming Internet Architecture Board (IAB), the IETF Trust, the IETF Administration LLC (IETF LLC) Board of Directors, and the Internet Engineering Steering Group (IESG)—which provides leadership for the Internet Engineering Task Force (IETF)—have been officially announced, with new members selected by the 2021-2023 IETF Nominating Committee.

      13 Feb 2023
    • Informing the community on third-party correspondence regarding the W3C

      In accordance with our policy of transparency, this blog post is being published in order to keep the community informed about recent correspondence with lawyers acting on behalf of the Movement for an Open Web.

      • Lars EggertIETF Chair
      8 Feb 2023
    • Six Applied Networking Research Prizes Awarded for 2023

      Six network researchers have received Internet Research Task Force Applied Networking Research Prize (ANRP), an award focused on recent results in applied networking research and on interesting new research of potential relevance to the Internet standards community.

      • Grant GrossIETF Blog Reporter
      9 Jan 2023
    • Travel grants allow Ph.D. students to participate at IETF meeting in-person

      Sergio Aguilar Romero and Martine Sophie Lenders, both Ph.D. students in technology fields, attended and participated in the IETF 115 meeting in London with assistance through travel grants from the Internet Research Task Force.

      • Grant GrossIETF Blog Reporter
      7 Jan 2023
    • Impressions from the Internet Architecture Board E-Impact Workshop

      The IAB ran an online workshop in December 2022 to begin to explore and understand the environmental impacts of the Internet. The discussion was active, and it will take time to summarise and produce the workshop report – but the topic is important, so we wanted to share some early impressions of the outcomes.

      • Colin PerkinsIAB Member
      • Jari ArkkoIAB Member
      6 Jan 2023

    Filter by topic and date

    Filter by topic and date

    NomCom 2017-2018: Announcement of NomCom selections

    • Peter YeeNomcom Chair

    30 Jan 2018

    As chair of the 2017-2018 NomCom, it gives me great pleasure to announce the results of the NomCom selection process for all positions to serve for the 2018-2020 cycle.

    All candidates noted below have been confirmed by their respective confirming bodies: the IAB for IESG positions, the ISOC Board of Trustees for IAB positions, and the IESG for the IAOC position.

    The selected candidates for the IESG are:

    Adam Roach, ART AD
    Alexey Melnikov, ART AD
    Suresh Krishnan, Internet AD
    Ignas Bagdonas, Management AD
    Martin Vigoureux, Routing AD
    Benjamin Kaduk, Security AD
    Mijra Kühlewind, Transport AD

    The resulting IESG will consist of:

    Alissa Cooper, Cisco, Chair
    Adam Roach, Mozilla, ART AD
    Alexey Melnikov, Isode, ART AD
    Ben Campbell, Independent, ART AD
    Suresh Krishnan, Kaloom, Internet AD
    Terry Manderson, ICANN, Internet AD
    Ignas Bagdonas, Equinix, Management AD (O&M AD)
    Warren Kumari, Google, Operations AD (O&M AD)
    Alvaro Retana, Huawei, Routing AD
    Deborah Brungard, AT&T, Routing AD
    Martin Vigoureux, Nokia, Routing AD
    Benjamin Kaduk, Akamai Technologies, Security AD
    Eric Rescorla, Mozilla, Security AD
    Mirja Kuhlewind, ETH Zurich, Transport AD
    Spencer Dawkins, Wonder Hamster Internetworking, Transport AD

    The selected candidates for the IAB are:

    Brian Trammell
    Christian Huitema
    Erik Nordmark
    Martin Thomson
    Melinda Shore
    Ted Hardie

    The resulting IAB will consist of:

    Alissa Cooper, IETF Chair, Cisco
    Brian Trammell, ETH
    Christian Huitema, Independent
    Erik Nordmark, Zededa
    Gabriel Montenegro, Microsoft
    Jari Arkko, Ericsson
    Jeff Tantsura, Nuagenetworks
    Mark Nottingham, Akamai Technologies
    Martin Thomson, Mozilla
    Melinda Shore, Fastly
    Robert Sparks, Independent
    Suzanne Woolf, Independent
    Ted Hardie, Google

    For the IETF Administrative Oversight Committee (IAOC) / IETF Trust, the NomCom has selected Andrew Sullivan (Oracle Dyn) to a two-year term.  

    The members of the NomCom thank all of the members of the community 
    who offered to serve on the IESG, IAB, and IAOC. Additionally, our thanks go out to the many members of the community who have supported the NomCom process.  This is primarily a community of volunteers and the NomCom is extremely grateful to everyone who aided us in our task.

    With this announcement, the regular work of the NomCom 2017-2018 is at an end.  

    Kind regards,
    -Peter Yee
    NomCom 2017-2018 Chair

    peter at akayla dot com

    Share this page