Skip to main content
  • New Internet Architecture Board, IETF Trust, IETF LLC and Internet Engineering Task Force Leadership Announced

    Members of the incoming Internet Architecture Board (IAB), the IETF Trust, the IETF Administration LLC (IETF LLC) Board of Directors, and the Internet Engineering Steering Group (IESG)—which provides leadership for the Internet Engineering Task Force (IETF)—have been officially announced, with new members selected by the 2021-2023 IETF Nominating Committee.

      13 Feb 2023
    • Informing the community on third-party correspondence regarding the W3C

      In accordance with our policy of transparency, this blog post is being published in order to keep the community informed about recent correspondence with lawyers acting on behalf of the Movement for an Open Web.

      • Lars EggertIETF Chair
      8 Feb 2023
    • Six Applied Networking Research Prizes Awarded for 2023

      Six network researchers have received Internet Research Task Force Applied Networking Research Prize (ANRP), an award focused on recent results in applied networking research and on interesting new research of potential relevance to the Internet standards community.

      • Grant GrossIETF Blog Reporter
      9 Jan 2023
    • Travel grants allow Ph.D. students to participate at IETF meeting in-person

      Sergio Aguilar Romero and Martine Sophie Lenders, both Ph.D. students in technology fields, attended and participated in the IETF 115 meeting in London with assistance through travel grants from the Internet Research Task Force.

      • Grant GrossIETF Blog Reporter
      7 Jan 2023
    • Impressions from the Internet Architecture Board E-Impact Workshop

      The IAB ran an online workshop in December 2022 to begin to explore and understand the environmental impacts of the Internet. The discussion was active, and it will take time to summarise and produce the workshop report – but the topic is important, so we wanted to share some early impressions of the outcomes.

      • Colin PerkinsIAB Member
      • Jari ArkkoIAB Member
      6 Jan 2023

    Filter by topic and date

    Filter by topic and date

    2018-2019 IETF Nominating Committee Announces Selections for IETF Administration LLC Board and the the IETF Trust

    • Scott MansfieldIETF Nominating Committee Chair

    7 Mar 2019

    As chair of the 2018-2019 IETF Nominating Committee (NomCom), it gives me great pleasure to announce the results of the selection process for the IETF Administration LLC Board and the IETF Trust.

    The IETF Administration LLC (IETF LLC) provides the corporate legal home for the IETF, the Internet Architecture Board (IAB), and the Internet Research Task Force (IRTF). The NomCom-selected candidates for the IETF LLC Board are:

    • Jason Livingood, Comcast
    • Maja Andjelkovic, World Bank Group
    • Peter Van Roste, CENTR

    The resulting LLC Board will consist of:

    • Maja Andjelkovic (2-year term)
    • Alissa Cooper (2-year term)
    • Jason Livingood (3-year term)
    • Sean Turner (3-year term)
    • Peter Van Roste (1-year term)

    The IETF LLC Board will hold its first meeting in conjunction with IETF 104.

    The IETF Trust aims to advance the educational and public interest by acquiring, holding, maintaining and licensing certain existing and future intellectual property and other property used in connection with the Internet standards process and its administration, for the advancement of the science and technology associated with the Internet and related technology. The NomCom-selected candidates for the IETF Trust are:

    • Kathleen Moriarty, Dell EMC
    • Joel Halpern, Ericsson
    • Glenn Deen, Comcast-NBCUniversal

    The resulting IETF Trust will consist of:

    • Glenn Deen (1-year term)
    • Joel Halpern (2-year term)
    • John Levine (2-year term)
    • Kathleen Moriarty (3-year term)
    • Stephan Wenger (1-year term)

    In addition to selecting members for the IETF LLC Board and the IETF Trust, the IETF NomCom exists to review open positions Internet Engineering Steering Group (IESG) and the Internet Architecture Board (IAB) and to nominate a candidate for each. The NomCom is comprised of at least one chair, 10 voting volunteers, 2-3 liaisons, and an advisor. The NomCom Chair is appointed between the first and second IETF meetings of the year, and the new NomCom officially begins its work once the selected volunteers are seated following the volunteer solicitation, random selection and community review time periods.

    Additional details and links to more information can be found on the NomCom webpage.

    Share this page